The Day of Two Ice-Creams

Today we decided to take a walk into Sorrento (still in Italy) as we have been doing a lot for the past few days. We first found a little lane where we came to a lemon shop that sold ice cream, coffee, and many other things for a very cheap price. Zac and I got ‘delicious lemon’ which was absolutely fantastic. It was a creamy ice cream with real lemon bits in it that was sour but sweet at the same time.

We the. walked about a mile until we came to a back street that we decided to walk around long. I needed a wide brimmed hat so mum bought me a navy blue one so I could keep cool with the heat. I later also found a cap that I loved so I bought that as well!

We had lunch at a nice resturant and I had a lovely cannelloni that tasted AMAZING!

After walking for a while more we decided to go back to the lemon stall to get another ice-cream as we were so hot. This time I wanted to try something new flavour so I got strawberry which was as good as the first. We ate these ice-creams while walking home and soon we were relaxing at home.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *