Meeting with Old Friends

Today we went to see my mums great friends from University! We met at midday in Greenwich Park for a picnic. Everyone bought enough to feed many people so we had some much food! We had bread, cheese, dips, quiche, salads and so many more things. I particularly liked the hummus and avocado, they were very good!

There were many very good climbing trees in the park so I had a wonderful time! The view was also very good so I enjoyed sitting up at the top of them. One of my mum’s friends is a caricaturist so he drew Zac and me, we thought he was very good! Afterwards many of us threw the ball around while the rest sat and talked. When I was hot and tired I sat down and talked to my godfather (Ian) for a little while. He is so funny so I was laughing so much!

We returned to the house we were staying with after many hours of fun at the park and started getting ready for dinner. Ian had booked it and we were all exited to go to the resturant as he said it was really good. I few train journeys later we had arrived and were sitting at a very nice table with an AMAZING view. It was a fish resturant, so I order a fish which had been placed in a creamy sauce. That would have to be one of the best meals I have ever had.

For dessert I ordered fruit, ice cream and meringue. It originally had alcohol in it but the kind chef made it for me with out it so I could have it. When it arrived it was all layered in a cup topped with whipped cream. The ice cream was a mixture of passion fruit, vanilla and lemon which tasted amazing. I think that topped my main!!

The adults then all decided we could order a drink so I had raspberry smash which looked beautiful. When we left it was 10:30pm so we were all tired and when we arrived home, fell asleep in our beds.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *